Unitree Go2 price and specs: AIR, PRO, X and EDU robot dog compared

Articulated quadruped robot moving across a stadium lawn, with a javelin lying on the ground in the background
The EDU version stands out with a 15,000 mAh battery, compared with 8,000 mAh for the other three configurations. Photo: Unitree

The Unitree Go2 is a quadruped robot dog available in four configurations: AIR, PRO, X and EDU. Listed from $1,600 excl. taxes and shipping, it combines twelve joint motors, a wide-angle 4D LiDAR and a battery whose capacity varies by version. The main differences lie in speed, following functions, development options and battery life.

Developed by Unitree, the Go2 is 70 cm long when standing and weighs about 15 kg with its battery. Its mechanical design is the same across all four versions, but the electronics and software capabilities change significantly between the AIR and the EDU.

Infographic: the four versions of the Unitree Go2: AIR at $1,600 (up to 2.5 m/s), PRO at $2,800 (3.5 m/s), X at $4,500 (3.7 m/s) and EDU on request (3.7 m/s)
Source: official Unitree datasheet, consulted on 20 October 2026; prices excl. taxes and transport

Unitree Go2 versions: AIR, PRO, X and EDU

The Go2 range includes four official configurations. The AIR is the cheapest version. The PRO adds an eight-core processor, a higher top speed and several following functions. The X further improves mobility and introduces partial support for secondary development. The EDU stands out with a larger battery, a depth camera and broader development features.

Unitree publishes a side-by-side comparison of the four models. Dimensions, approximate weight, the twelve motors and the main sensors are identical. The differences are in performance, payload, battery, software features and warranty.

Unitree Go2 specifications: official spec sheet

The specifications below come from Unitree’s spec sheet as consulted on 20 October 2026. Approximate values and maximum performance figures are those stated by the manufacturer.

Specification Go2 AIR Go2 PRO Go2 X Go2 EDU
Official price excl. taxes and shipping $1,600 $2,800 $4,500 On request
Dimensions (standing) 70 × 31 × 40 cm 70 × 31 × 40 cm 70 × 31 × 40 cm 70 × 31 × 40 cm
Dimensions (crouching) 76 × 31 × 20 cm 76 × 31 × 20 cm 76 × 31 × 20 cm 76 × 31 × 20 cm
Weight with battery ≈ 15 kg ≈ 15 kg ≈ 15 kg ≈ 15 kg
Payload ≈ 7 kg, max. ≈ 10 kg ≈ 8 kg, max. ≈ 10 kg ≈ 8 kg, max. ≈ 12 kg ≈ 8 kg, max. ≈ 12 kg
Speed 0 to 2.5 m/s 0 to 3.5 m/s 0 to 3.7 m/s, max. ≈ 5 m/s 0 to 3.7 m/s, max. ≈ 5 m/s
Step height ≈ 15 cm ≈ 16 cm ≈ 16 cm ≈ 16 cm
Maximum slope 30° 40° 40° 40°
Maximum joint torque Not stated ≈ 45 N·m ≈ 45 N·m ≈ 45 N·m
Onboard computing Not stated 8-core CPU 8-core CPU 8-core CPU
Secondary development No No Partial Yes
Depth camera No No No Yes
High-performance compute module No No No Available, e.g. Orin 40 to 100 TOPS
Battery 8,000 mAh 8,000 mAh 8,000 mAh 15,000 mAh
Battery life (official table) ≈ 1 to 2 h ≈ 1 to 2 h ≈ 1 to 2 h ≈ 2 to 4 h
Charger 33.6 V, 3.5 A 33.6 V, 3.5 A 33.6 V, 3.5 A 33.6 V, 9 A, fast
4G (GPS), voice and ISS 2.0 side-following No Yes Yes Yes
Warranty 6 months 12 months 12 months 12 months

Size, motors and mobility

The Unitree Go2 uses a frame that combines aluminium and high-strength engineering plastic. Standing, it measures 70 × 31 × 40 cm. Crouching, its dimensions change to 76 × 31 × 20 cm. Its weight with battery is given as around 15 kg, whatever the configuration.

The quadruped has twelve aluminium joint motors. Its operating voltage ranges from 28 to 33.6 V, with a maximum working power of about 3,000 W. Unitree also fits a heat-pipe cooling system.

Mobility improves from one version to the next. The AIR reaches 2.5 m/s and can climb a step of about 15 cm, with a maximum slope of 30°. The PRO raises the speed to 3.5 m/s, the step height to about 16 cm and the maximum slope to 40°.

The X and EDU configurations reach 3.7 m/s within the speed range stated by the manufacturer, with a maximum of about 5 m/s. Unitree also mentions a top speed of about 5 m/s measured in the lab. That figure is therefore a performance obtained under laboratory conditions.

Payload also varies. The AIR is rated at about 7 kg, with a maximum of around 10 kg. The PRO moves up to about 8 kg, while keeping a maximum of around 10 kg. The X and EDU versions are rated at about 8 kg of payload and a maximum of around 12 kg.

4D LiDAR, camera and connectivity

All Go2 configurations have an L2 wide-angle 4D LiDAR and a wide-angle HD camera. The LiDAR has a stated field of view of 360° horizontally and 96° vertically. Unitree gives a minimum detection distance as low as 0.05 m.

The wide-angle HD camera is part of the standard equipment. An additional depth camera is reserved for the EDU configuration, which sets it apart from the AIR, PRO and X in terms of sensors.

All four configurations support dual-band Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.2/4.2/2.1, OTA updates and graphical programming.

The 4G (GPS), voice and ISS 2.0 side-following functions are available on the PRO, X and EDU versions. They are not part of the AIR’s equipment.

Unitree Go2 battery life: why Unitree gives two different ranges

Unitree’s official spec sheet gives two battery life figures. Its comparison table states about 1 to 2 hours for the AIR, PRO and X versions, and about 2 to 4 hours for the EDU. Elsewhere on the same page, the manufacturer mentions a battery life of about 2 to 4 hours in real-world measurement.

Both figures appear side by side in the official documentation consulted on 20 October 2026. The 2 to 4 hour range presented as a real-world measurement does not match the 1 to 2 hours shown in the table for the first three configurations.

15,000 mAh battery on the Go2 EDU

The AIR, PRO and X versions use an 8,000 mAh battery. The EDU gets a 15,000 mAh battery, a nominal capacity 87.5% higher in mAh than the other three versions.

Charging also differs. The AIR, PRO and X models come with a 33.6 V, 3.5 A charger. The EDU has a 33.6 V, 9 A fast charger.

Software development: Go2 PRO vs X vs EDU

The differences between the four Go2 models are not limited to mechanical performance. Unitree clearly separates the configurations by their secondary development options and their computing power.

According to the manufacturer’s table, the AIR and PRO versions do not support secondary development. The X introduces partial support, while the EDU offers the feature.

The PRO, X and EDU are fitted with an eight-core processor. The EDU configuration also stands out with an optional high-performance compute module, with Unitree citing Orin solutions offering 40 to 100 TOPS.

The EDU therefore brings together the three most significant technical differences in the range: secondary development, a depth camera and an optional additional compute module. Its 15,000 mAh battery and fast charger round out the configuration.

Unitree Go2 price: official list prices and a retailer offer

As of 20 October 2026, Unitree lists three public prices in US dollars for the Go2. These are manufacturer prices excluding taxes and shipping.

  • Unitree Go2 AIR: $1,600.
  • Unitree Go2 PRO: $2,800.
  • Unitree Go2 X: $4,500.
  • Unitree Go2 EDU: price on request from the manufacturer.

Moving from the AIR to the PRO adds $1,200 at official prices. Between the PRO and the X, the gap is $1,700. In Unitree’s catalogue, the X therefore costs $2,900 more than the AIR.

Go2 Pro listed at €2,599 at MonsterDealz.de

A retailer price has also been spotted in Germany. In June 2026, MonsterDealz.de offered the Unitree Go2 Pro at €2,599 as part of a promotion limited to three units per customer.

This price reflects a one-off commercial offer from the German retailer, not Unitree’s official list price. The manufacturer lists the Go2 PRO at $2,800 excl. taxes and shipping on its spec sheet consulted on 20 October 2026.

Unitree Go2 warranty: coverage by version

The warranty period stated by Unitree depends on the configuration. The Go2 AIR comes with a six-month warranty, compared with twelve months for the PRO, X and EDU versions.

On top of better equipment and performance than the AIR, the PRO therefore doubles the manufacturer’s warranty period. The X and EDU models keep the twelve-month warranty.

What we do not know yet

Several details are missing from Unitree’s official spec sheet as consulted on 20 October 2026. The manufacturer does not state the Go2’s number of degrees of freedom, the exact processor model or the resolution of the HD camera. The name of the SDK and its detailed specifications have not been disclosed.

The EDU’s price has not been published. Detailed warranty and after-sales service terms also remain to be clarified, as do availability, applicable prices and support for the Go2 in France.

The performance figures announced by Unitree, notably top speed, obstacle-crossing ability and battery life, are not backed here by independent measurements. The conditions explaining the gap between the 1 to 2 hours in the table for the AIR, PRO and X and the 2 to 4 hours given as a real-world measurement are not detailed. Nor is it specified which configuration this second figure applies to.

Finally, the Go2-W variant is covered in a separate presentation and is not included in the comparison table of the four AIR, PRO, X and EDU configurations.

See also: Unitree: manufacturer and robot lineup; Unitree G1: humanoid robot profile; Unitree R1: humanoid robot specifications; Unitree H1: humanoid robot spec sheet; Humanoid robots listed by German retailers.

The newsletter

Get the latest on humanoid robots

A selection of announcements, prices and demonstrations, with no advertising. Unsubscribe in one click.